North Wales Democratic Committee

Our 2022 Candidates presents all of the democratic candidates for the North Penn Area and in particular for North Wales Borough.
If you want to know who is running then click here:

Our Next Committee Meeting

The next meeting of the North Wales Democratic Committee will be held in conjunction with the Upper Gwynedd Democratic Committee on :

Thursday October 13th. 2022 at 7:00pm

The meeting will be held in person at the North Wales Public library located at 233 Swartley St, North Wales, PA 19454

Our Elected Officials

Pennsylvania Governor

Pennsylvanians are ready for a fresh start, and I look forward to working with grassroots organizations like the North Wales &  Upper Gwynedd Democrats to make their voices heard. - Tom Wolf -  Governor The Commonwealth of Pennsylvania

Pennsylvania Attorney General

I am proud of the North Wales & Upper Gwynedd Democrats. They are organized, mobilized and ready to win. . - Josh Shapiro, Attorney General - Commonwealth of Pennsylvania

Congresswoman 4th District

Thank you to the North Wales & Upper Gwynedd Democrats for their strong support of my candidacy and congratulations on your many local successes.  As  nominee for the new PA 4th congressional district, I look forward to working with you to make sure our Democratic values are upheld at every level of government. - Madeleine Dean, US Congresswoman 4th Congressional District

State Senator 12th District

I am inspired by the way the North Wales & Upper Gwynedd Democrats have been fighting for good government and focused representation at the local, state and national levels for years. Democrats in Upper Gwynedd are truly fortunate to have such dedicated leaders working to ensure that our values and issues are not overlooked. Thank you, UG Dems for all your hard work supporting the ideals of the people in our communities!  - Maria Collett, State Senator 12th Senatorial District

State Representative - 61st District

I’m grateful to the members of the North Wales and Upper Gwynedd Democratic committees. They listen to constituents, work hard to get everyone out to vote, and ensure that citizens are familiar with the candidates running for office at every level of government. They work hard to make sure that we all understand the vital importance of making our voices heard and they spread the message of our shared democratic values. My sincere thanks for their dedication to democracy! . . - Liz Hanbidge - State Representative 61st Legislative District 



Borough Council

Sherwin Collins
Ward 1
Eion O'Neill
Ward 1
Wendy McClure -   President Protem
Ward 1
Mark Tarlecki - Council Vice President
Ward 2
Sarah Whalen
Ward 2
Alexander Groce
Ward 2
Sal Amato -  Council President
Ward 3
Sally Neiderheiser 
Ward 3
Anji Fazio
Ward 3